---
title: "How to delete your account"
description: "Deleting your account permanently removes your account and personal data. It can't be undone."
source: "https://docs.blend-ed.com/product/account-and-billing/how-to-delete-your-account/"
---

# How to delete your account

**Who can do this:** All users

Deleting your account permanently removes your account and personal data. It can’t be undone.

## Before you start
Once your account is deleted:

- you can’t use it to take courses
- you may lose access to your certificates and other credentials
- you can’t sign up again with the same email address

Tip: Download copies of your certificates before you delete your account. See [How to view, download and share your certificates](/product/learning-experience/how-to-view-download-and-share-your-certificates/).

## Steps
Step 1: Open your profile and click **Account Security**.

Step 2: Read the information under **Delete My Account**.

Step 3: Click **Delete My Account**.

Step 4: In the **Are you sure?** window, enter your account password.

Step 5: Click **Yes, Delete**.

![Are you sure? window with the password field and Yes, Delete](/_astro/imagea.BcGRtApT_10WAl4.webp)

Note: To keep your account, click **Cancel** instead.

## Related articles
- [How to reset your password](/product/account-and-billing/how-to-reset-your-password/)
